Aller au contenu
By continuing to browse this site, you accept the use of cookies notably to carry out visitor statistics for more efficient site usage.
  • Online Tickets
  • By phone +33 1 53 45 17 17
  • In person / by post

    Festival d’Automne à Paris
    156 rue de Rivoli
    75001 Paris

You are visiting the page of a show featured in the 2006 edition. Find all the shows from this edition in our archives

Hugues Dufourt / Johannes Brahms / Ludwig van Beethoven

Hugues Dufourt / Johannes Brahms / Ludwig van Beethoven


    • Musée d’Orsay
      October 17 and 18
    A pioneer in spectral and electro-acoustic music, Dufourt sets out to reexamine what made 19th century piano music so vital and so innovative. He also approaches romanticism through lieder, whose fantastic dimension expresses the aspiration to transcend the inexorability of time. The leader also serve to reactivate reminiscences which are used to bridge the 19th and the 21st centuries.
    Concert I
    Hugues Dufourt
    An Schwager Kronos
    Meeresstille et Rastlose Liebe (1997)
    Johannes Brahms
    Sonata No 3 in F minor, opus 108

    Concert II
    Ludwig van Beethoven
    Sonata n°8 in ut mineur, opus 13, “pathétique”
    Hugues Dufourt
    Erlkönig (2006)
    Commissioned by Festival d’Automne à Paris, Musée d’Orsay and Festival Archipel
    Ludwig van Beethoven
    Sonata No 21 in ut major, opus 53, "waldstein"

    François-Frédéric Guy, piano

    Co-presented by Musée d’Orsay and Festival d’Automne à Paris
    With the support of SACEM