Aller au contenu
By continuing to browse this site, you accept the use of cookies notably to carry out visitor statistics for more efficient site usage.
  • Online Tickets
  • By phone +33 1 53 45 17 17
  • In person / by post

    Festival d’Automne à Paris
    156 rue de Rivoli
    75001 Paris

You are visiting the page of a show featured in the 2008 edition. Find all the shows from this edition in our archives

Annette Messager / Gérard Pesson

Annette Messager/Gérard Pesson

Rubato ma glissando


    • Maison de l'Architecture / Café A
      September 25 to September 28
    Rubato ma glissando is the first part of a cycle devoted to composer Gerard Pesson.  Here he has joined forces with artist Annette Messager, whose work is similarly delicate and unadorned.  Together they have created an installation in the Récollets chapel and garden – a living, musical tableau that runs for twenty minutes. 

    Rubato ma glissando
    Conceived and directed by  Annette Messager and Gérard Pesson
    Made-to-Order for the Festival d’Automne à Paris

    François Lazarevitch,
    recorder / musette
    Ivan Solano, clarinettes
    Nicolas Chedmail, horns
    Caroline Delume, guitars
    Sylvain Lemêtre, percussions
    Elena Andreyev, cello
    Eric Caillou, technical collaboration with the participation of Colin Caillou

    Produced by the Festival d'Automne à Paris 
    In collaboration with the Cité Européenne des Récollets, La Maison de L'Architecture, Le CROAIF and the Centre International d'Acceuil et d'Echange des Récollets
    With the support of the Mécenat Musical Société Générale, and the Sacem
    As well as the Ernst Von Siemens Foundation for Music and Guy de Wouters