Aller au contenu
By continuing to browse this site, you accept the use of cookies notably to carry out visitor statistics for more efficient site usage.
  • Online Tickets
  • By phone +33 1 53 45 17 17
  • In person / by post

    Festival d’Automne à Paris
    156 rue de Rivoli
    75001 Paris

You are visiting the page of a show featured in the 2008 edition. Find all the shows from this edition in our archives

Liza Lim / Olga Neuwirth / Sergueï Prokofiev

Liza Lim/Olga Neuwirth/Serge Prokofiev

The symphonic Orchestra of SWR Baden-Baden and Freiburg / Kazushi Ono


    • Théâtre du Châtelet
      November 6
    A musical journey in three parts, each with its own breath:  The Compass, with the dialogue of the didgeridoo and flute, plus orchestra, evoking the kalyuyuru (shimmering light) in the Australian desert;  then Miramondo Multiplo exploring every aspect of the trumpet; and finally, moving back in time and space to Russia and Prokofiev's Sixth Symphony.
    Liza Lim, The Compass, for didgeridoo, flute and orchestra
    Olga Neuwirth, Miramondo multiplo for trumpet and orchestra
    Serge Prokofiev, 6th Symphony, Opus 111

    William Barton, didgeridoo
    Gunhild Ott, flute
    Hakan Hardenberger, trumpet

    The symphonic Orchestra of SWR Baden-Baden and Freiburg

    Kazushi Ono, musical direction
    In collaboration with the Südwestrundfunk
    Co-realized by the Théatre du Châtelet and the Festival d'Automne à Paris
    With the support of the Sacem
    A concert presented during the European Cultural Season in France (1st of July- 31st of December)