Aller au contenu
By continuing to browse this site, you accept the use of cookies notably to carry out visitor statistics for more efficient site usage.
  • Online Tickets
  • By phone +33 1 53 45 17 17
  • In person / by post

    Festival d’Automne à Paris
    156 rue de Rivoli
    75001 Paris

You are visiting the page of a show featured in the 2011 edition. Find all the shows from this edition in our archives

Olga Neuwirth / Matthias Pintscher / Fausto Romitelli

Amok Koma / Solomon's Garden / Construction in Space


    • Cité de la musique – Philharmonie de Paris
      December 15

    Olga Neuwirth’s work has many contrasts, often with cinematographic techniques and references, or installations for which she composes, using space, creating relief effects. Construction in Space is dedicated to Pierre Boulez on his 75th birthday. In Amok Koma, Fausto Romitelli takes reduction through to a “ritual of destruction.”
    A similar approach to narration and sound imagery is found with Solomon’s Garden by Matthias Pintscher, setting an excerpt from the Canticle of Canticles, sung in Hebrew.

    Fausto Romitelli
    Amok Koma, for nine instruments and electronics
    Matthias Pintscher
    Solomon's Garden, pour baritone and orchestra
    Olga Neuwirth
    Construction in Space, for four soloists, four instrumental groups and live electronics
    Ensemble intercontemporain
    Leigh Melrose, baritone
    Emmanuelle Ophèle, bass flute
    Alain Billard, bass clarinets and bass player
    Arnaud Boukhitine, tuba
    Vincent David, saxophone
    Peter Böhm, live electronics
    Direction, Matthias Pintscher

    Coproduction Ensemble intercontemporain ; Cité de la musique ; Festival d’Automne à Paris
    With the assistance of the Sacem
    With the support of Musical Patronage of the Société Générale

    With the support of the Austrian cultural Forum
    This work programme has been funded with support from the European Commission.This publication [communication] reflects the views only of the author, and the Commission cannot be held responsible for any use which may be made of the information contained therein
    France Musique records this concert