Aller au contenu
By continuing to browse this site, you accept the use of cookies notably to carry out visitor statistics for more efficient site usage.
Loading
2017 EDITION
BOOK YOUR SUBSCRIPTION
  • Online Tickets
  • By phone +33 1 53 45 17 17
  • In person / by post

    Festival d’Automne à Paris
    156 rue de Rivoli
    75001 Paris

Maguy Marin

DEUX MILLE DIX SEPT

Dance

    SCHEDULE AND VENUES

    When we are dazzled by the shape of a show, it brings with it a promise of retinal persistence. When it provides substance as well, the images imprinted on our minds invariably leave behind a reminiscence of a meditation of some kind. Checkmate.
    The king just needs to behave himself. With Maguy Marin, art is above all political. Here, the artist brings together ten performers and, drawing on the strength of her choreographic writing, serves us up with a cross-section of the masked faces of omnipotent neoliberalism. At the core of this new opus is the artist’s preoccupation with the insidious propaganda which entreats the masses to sacrifice their lives for the well-being of an unseen élite. Spin doctors and the like are nothing new, but this handing out of submission to subjugation strategies has reached such proportions that whoever fails to adapt to the diverse criteria of profitability is systematically brushed aside. With its after-works and happy hours, our all-smiling society carries with it the rancid stench of hypocrisy. Beneath its festive facelift lurks nothing more than hidden anxiety and existential emptiness. The task that Maguy Marin and her collaborators have set themselves is that of bringing to the limelight these mixed feelings which haunt us in the face of the absurd and angst-ridden world in which we live. Rather like one of the jolly old kings of the burlesque who, with catastrophe looming on the horizon, finally acknowledges, without implacable humour, the impending doom, Maguy Marin restocks the river of our true passions... with hope. Only then can we be assured of the continued existence of our race in the most dignified way possible.

    Choreography and devised by, Maguy Marin
    Music live, Charlie Aubry
    In collaboration and with Ulises Alvarez, Charlie Aubry, Laura Frigato, Françoise Leick, Louise Mariotte Mayalen Otondo, Cathy Polo, Ennio Sammarco, Marcelo Sepulveda, Adolfo Vargas
    Lighting, Alexandre Béneteaud
    Sound, Antoine Garry et Loïc Goubet
    Scenography and stage management, Albin Chavignon
    Costumes, Nelly Geyres assisted by Raphaël Lo Bello
    Conception of costumes pieces, Montserrat Casanova
    Props, Paul Pédebidau
    Thanks to Marie-Lise Naud and  Louise Gros for their help

    Coproduced by Centre Culturel André Malraux à Vandoeuvre-lès-Nancy ; Opéra de Lille ; MC2: Grenoble ; manège, scène nationale – reims ; Maison de la Danse de Lyon ; CCN2 – Centre chorégraphique national de Grenoble ; CCN – Ballet de Lorraine (Nancy) ; Théâtre Garonne – Scène européenne (Toulouse) ; Maison des Arts Créteil ; Théâtre de la Ville-Paris ; Festival d’Automne à Paris // In association with Maison des Arts Créteil ; Théâtre de la Ville-Paris ; Festival d’Automne à Paris // With the support from Théâtre, Scène nationale de Mâcon and Adami
    In partnership with France Inter

Aller au contenu
En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez l’utilisation de cookies notamment pour réaliser des statistiques de visites afin d’optimiser la fonctionnalité du site.
Chargement du calendrier
L'ÉDITION 2017
ABONNEMENT & RÉSERVATION
  • En ligne Billetterie
  • Par téléphone 01 53 45 17 17
  • Par correspondance

    Festival d’Automne à Paris
    156 rue de Rivoli
    75001 Paris

Maguy Marin

DEUX MILLE DIX SEPT

Danse

    DATES ET LIEUX
    • Maison des Arts Créteil
      6 au 9 décembre

    Quand un spectacle est éblouissant dans sa forme, c’est déjà une promesse de persistance rétinienne. Quand cette forme existe au service du fond, les images imprimées drainent infailliblement une réminiscence de méditation. Échec et mat.
    Le roi n’a qu’à bien se tenir. Chez Maguy Marin, l’art est avant tout politique. L’artiste réunit ici dix interprètes et, de sa plume qui fait parler la danse, échantillonne les visages masqués du néo-libéralisme omnipotent. De l’insidieuse propagande enjoignant les masses à sacrifier leurs vies pour le bien-être de quelque élite, l’artiste fait le noyau dur de ce nouvel opus. La gouvernance de l’ombre n’a rien de nouveau, mais cette officine de soumission aux stratégies d’asservissement est d’autant plus redoutable aujourd’hui que quiconque ne s’adapte pas aux critères de la rentabilité est systématiquement mis au rebut. D’after-works en happy hours, notre société tout sourire dégage l’odeur pestilentielle de l’hypocrisie. Sous une peau liftée de festivité, elle n’est qu’angoisse refoulée et vide existentiel. Mettre en exergue les sensations confuses qui nous hantent devant ce monde absurde et anxiogène, c’est le chantier auquel se frottent Maguy Marin et ses collaborateurs. Telle un de nos bons vieux rois du burlesque qui, au plus fort de la catastrophe, pointent d’un humour implacable son actualité, elle alevine avec espoir la rivière de nos vraies passions, pour assurer la pérennisation de notre espèce de la façon la plus digne possible.

    Une pièce pour 10 interprètes réunissant l’équipe permanente ainsi que d’autres artistes et techniciens.
    Conception et chorégraphie, Maguy Marin
    Musique live, Charlie Aubry
    en étroite collaboration et avec Ulises Alvarez, Charlie Aubry, Laura Frigato, Françoise Leick, Louise Mariotte Mayalen Otondo, Cathy Polo, Ennio Sammarco, Marcelo Sepulveda, Adolfo Vargas
    Lumières, Alexandre Béneteaud
    Son, Antoine Garry et Loïc Goubet
    Scénographie et régie plateau, Albin Chavignon
    Réalisation des costumes, Nelly Geyres assistée de Raphaël Lo Bello
    Conception d’éléments costumes, Montserrat Casanova
    Eléments d’accessoires, Paul Pédebidau
    Merci à Marie-Lise Naud pour son regard extérieur et Louise Gros pour son aide

    Coproduction Centre Culturel André Malraux à Vandoeuvre-lès-Nancy ; Opéra de Lille ; MC2: Grenoble ; manège, scène nationale – reims ; Maison de la Danse de Lyon ; CCN2 – Centre chorégraphique national de Grenoble ; CCN – Ballet de Lorraine (Nancy) ; Théâtre Garonne – Scène européenne (Toulouse) ; Maison des Arts Créteil ; Théâtre de la Ville-Paris ; Festival d’Automne à Paris // Coréalisation Maison des Arts Créteil ; Théâtre de la Ville-Paris ; Festival d’Automne à Paris // Avec le soutien du Théâtre, Scène nationale de Mâcon et de l’Adami
    En partenariat avec France Inter