Aller au contenu
By continuing to browse this site, you accept the use of cookies notably to carry out visitor statistics for more efficient site usage.
Loading
2017 EDITION
BOOK YOUR SUBSCRIPTION
  • Online Tickets
  • By phone +33 1 53 45 17 17
  • In person / by post

    Festival d’Automne à Paris
    156 rue de Rivoli
    75001 Paris

Mette Ingvartsen

to come (extended)

Dance

    SCHEDULE AND VENUES
    • Centre Pompidou
      October 5 to October 8

    After 69 positions and 7 pleasures, pieces dedicated to representations and discourse about sexuality, Mette Ingvartsen returns with one of her former works, to come (2005). In this extended version, she will be updating its unsettling representations of pleasure and desire.
    Twelve years have gone by since to come, and its “extended” version this year. During this time, the hyper-sexualization of reality has continued to take hold, notably through the internet. In this retroactive re-reading of the original, Mette Ingvatsen has increased both the number of performers and its sensitivity horizon. What place should we give to these highly sexualized images that unceasingly embed themselves in the circuits of our imagination and physical selves? By means of bodies moving around a stage, how can we embody the questions posed by this uninterrupted flow of bare flesh and genitalia? How does it format our modes of sexual pleasure? How can we make its onstage representation the place of a reflection on an economic order founded on sexual pleasure and also, simultaneously, that of a process of subjective re-appropriation? “To come”, with its double meaning of “to ejaculate”, is likened to a continually arising moment. Hovering on the brink of this threshold, this climatic instant that begins over and over again, the piece uses the modes of indistinction and porosity. By making the contours of the bodies disappear, mixing their surfaces, Mette Ingvartsen shapes them into organic and orgasmic masses. They continually speed up and slow down, thereby conveying the throb of our intimate desires: a diffracted form of ecstasy from which emerge ambiguous states of excitement and pleasure.

    Concept and choreography, Mette Ingvartsen
    Performers, Johanna Chemnitz, Katharina Dreyer, Bruno Freire, Bambam Frost, Ghyslaine Gau, Elias Girod, Gemma Higginbotham, Dolores Hulan, Jacob Ingram-Dodd , Anni Koskinen, Olivier Muller, Calixto Neto, Danny Neyman, Norbert Pape, and Hagar Tenenbaum
    Replacements, Alberto Franceschini, Manon Santkin
    Lighting, Jens Sethzman
    Musical arrangements, Peter Lenaerts, with music by Benny Goodman
    Stage design, Mette Ingvartsen & Jenz Sethzman
    Costumes, Emma Zune
    Dramaturgy, Tom Engels
    Lindihop teachers, Jill De Muelenaere & Clinton Stringer
    Technical direction, Emanuelle Petit
    Sound, Adrien Gentizon
    Production assistants, Elisabeth Hirner & Manon Haase
    Company manager, Kerstin Schroth

    Produced by Mette Ingvartsen / Great Investment // Coproduction Volksbühne (Berlin) ; Steirischer herbst Festival (Graz) ; Kunstencentrum BUDA (Kortrijk) ; Dansehallerne (Copenhague) ; CCN2 – Centre chorégraphique national de Grenoble ; Dansens Hus (Oslo) ; SPRING Performing Arts Festival (Utrecht) ; Le phénix, scène nationale de Valenciennes ; Les Spectacles vivants – Centre Pompidou (Paris) ; and Festival d’Automne à Paris // In association with Les Spectacles vivants – Centre Pompidou (Paris) ; and Festival d’Automne à Paris // With support from The Flemish Authorities & The Danish Arts Council // First performed on 22 September 2017 at Steirischer herbst Festival (Graz)

Aller au contenu
En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez l’utilisation de cookies notamment pour réaliser des statistiques de visites afin d’optimiser la fonctionnalité du site.
Chargement du calendrier
L'ÉDITION 2017
ABONNEMENT & RÉSERVATION
  • En ligne Billetterie
  • Par téléphone 01 53 45 17 17
  • Par correspondance

    Festival d’Automne à Paris
    156 rue de Rivoli
    75001 Paris

Mette Ingvartsen

to come (extended)

Danse

    DATES ET LIEUX
    • Centre Pompidou
      5 au 8 octobre

    Après avoir réalisé 69 positions et 7 Pleasures, spectacles consacrés aux représentations et aux discours sur la sexualité, Mette Ingvartsen a repris une pièce plus ancienne, to come (2005), pour l’augmenter et actualiser les représentations troublées de plaisir et de jouissance qu’elle génère.
    Entre to come et sa version « augmentée », douze ans se sont écoulés, pendant lesquels l’hyper-sexualisation de la réalité n’a fait que s’étendre, notamment via internet. Sous une forme de relecture rétroactive, Mette Ingvartsen a élargi à la fois le nombre de performeurs et l’horizon sensible de sa pièce d’origine. Ces images sexualisées qui ne cessent de s’incruster dans nos circuits imaginaires et physiques, quelle place leur donner ? Comment incarner, sur scène, avec des corps réels, les questions soulevées par ce flux ininterrompu de peaux, de sexes, qui formatent nos modes de jouissance ? Comment en faire simultanément le lieu d’une réflexion sur un ordre économique fondé sur la jouissance et d’un processus de réappropriation subjective ? « To come » en anglais, c’est à la fois « venir » et « jouir » – comme un moment qui ne cesse d’advenir : jouant sur ce seuil, cet instant d’acmé recommencé, la pièce travaille sur le mode de l’indistinction, de la porosité. Faisant disparaître les contours des corps, mélangeant leurs surfaces, elle les façonne comme des masses organiques et orgasmiques, dont les vitesses ou les ralentis traduisent la pulsation intime : une extase diffractée d’où émergent des états ambigus d’excitation et de plaisir.

    Rencontres à l'Ecole des Beaux-Arts (Amphithéâtre des Loges) avec Mette Ingvarsten le 6 octobre à 14h
    Entrée Libre

    Concept et chorégraphie, Mette Ingvartsen
    Avec Johanna Chemnitz, Katharina Dreyer, Bruno Freire, Bambam Frost, Ghyslaine Gau, Elias Girod, Gemma Higginbotham, Dolores Hulan, Jacob Ingram-Dodd, Anni Koskinen, Olivier Muller, Calixto Neto, Danny Neyman, Norbert Pape, Hagar Tenenbaum
    Remplacements, Alberto Franceschini, Anuschka von Oppen, Manon Santkin
    Lumières, Jens Sethzman
    Arrangements musicaux, Adrien Gentizon, avec une musique de Benny Goodman
    Scénographie, Mette Ingvartsen & Jenz Sethzman
    Costumes, Emma Zune
    Dramaturgie, Tom Engels
    Professeurs de Lindy Hop, Jill De Muelenaere & Clinton Stringer
    Direction technique, Emanuelle Petit
    Son, Adrien Gentizon
    Assistantes de production, Elisabeth Hirner & Manon Haase
    Directrice de la compagnie, Kerstin Schroth

    Production Mette Ingvartsen / Great Investment // Coproduction Volksbühne (Berlin) ; Steirischer herbst Festival (Graz) ; Kunstencentrum BUDA (Kortrijk) ; Dansehallerne (Copenhague) ; CCN2 – Centre chorégraphique national de Grenoble ; Dansens Hus (Oslo) ; SPRING Performing Arts Festival (Utrecht) ; Le phénix, scène nationale de Valenciennes ; Les Spectacles vivants – Centre Pompidou (Paris) ; Festival d’Automne à Paris // Coréalisation Les Spectacles vivants – Centre Pompidou (Paris) ; Festival d’Automne à Paris // Avec le soutien de The Flemish Authorities & The Danish Arts Council // Spectacle créé le 22 septembre 2017 au steirischer herbst Festival (Graz)

    Rencontre avec Mette Ingvartsen
    vendredi 6 octobre 14h
    ouverte au public sur réservation : assistant.rp@festival-automne.com
    Beaux-arts de Paris
    14 rue Bonaparte – 75006 Paris
    Métro : Saint-Germain-des-Prés