Aller au contenu
By continuing to browse this site, you accept the use of cookies notably to carry out visitor statistics for more efficient site usage.
  • Online Tickets
  • By phone +33 1 53 45 17 17
  • In person / by post

    Festival d’Automne à Paris
    156 rue de Rivoli
    75001 Paris

You are visiting the page of a show featured in the 2008 edition. Find all the shows from this edition in our archives

Gérard Pesson / Bernd-Alois Zimmermann / Iannis Xenakis

Gérard Pesson/Bernd-Alois Zimmermann/Iannis Xenakis

Teodoro Anzellotti/Orchestre Symphonique de la Radio de Cologne, WDR /Brad Lubman, direction


    • Théâtre du Châtelet
      October 5
    Movement and memory are the keys to this orchestral program built around two works by Gérard Pesson, juxtaposed with pieces by Bernd-Alois Zimmerman and Iannis Xenakis. Wunderblock by Pesson (from a cycle based on great classical works) is a deconstruction of the second movement of Bruckner's Sixth Symphony – Majestoso.
    Gérard Pesson, Aggravations and Finale for Orchestra
    Bernd-Alois Zimmermann, Photoptosis
    Prelude for Large Orchestra
    Gérard Pesson, Wunderblock (Nebenstück II)
    for Accordion and Large Orchestra
    Iannis Xenakis, Antikthon for Large Orchestra

    Teodoro Anzellotti,  accordion
    The Symphonic Orchestra of Radio Cologne, WDR 
    Brad Lubman, musical direction
    Co-realized by the Théâtre du Châtelet ; Festival d’Automne à Paris
    Within the context of the France-Nordrhein-Westfalen 2008/2009 With the support of the Rhineland of Northern Westphalia
    With the support of Mécénat Musical Société Générale, and the Sacem,.
    As well as the Ernst Von Siemens Foundation for the music
    A concert presented within the context of the European Cultural Season in France (1st of July-31st of December 2008)