Aller au contenu
By continuing to browse this site, you accept the use of cookies notably to carry out visitor statistics for more efficient site usage.
  • Online Tickets
  • By phone +33 1 53 45 17 17
  • In person / by post

    Festival d’Automne à Paris
    156 rue de Rivoli
    75001 Paris

You are visiting the page of a show featured in the 2008 edition. Find all the shows from this edition in our archives

Olga Neuwirth / Karlheinz Stockhausen

Olga Neuwirth/Karlheinz Stockhausen

Musikfabrik / Stefan Asbury


    • Cité de la musique – Philharmonie de Paris
      November 25
    The second Stockhausen concert has two further works from Klang, the cycle built around time, a focal interest also shared by the film director David Lynch, whose film Lost Highway provided the inspiration for Olga Neuwirth's opera, from which the Suite is taken – all subtle exercises in perception.
    Karlheinz Stockhausen
    Harmonien (Harmonies), the fifth hour from the Klang (Sound) cycle
    Hoffnung (Hope), the ninth hour from the Klang (Sound) cycle
    for cello, violin and alto
    Olga Neuwirth
    Hooloomooloo, for ensemble in three groups and electronic sound
    Lost Highway Suite, for ensemble and computerized music
    Marco Blaauw: trumpet
    Stefan Asbury: Musical direction
    Creation of computerized music: Markus Noisternig
    Sound engineering: Ircam
    Co-produced by the Cité de la Musique and the Festival d'Automne à Paris   
    With help from the Sacem
    Created within the context of the France-Norhein-Westfalen season 2008/2009
    With the support of the Rhineland of Northern-Westphalia
    A work presented during the European Cultural Season in France (1st of July- 31st of December)