Aller au contenu
By continuing to browse this site, you accept the use of cookies notably to carry out visitor statistics for more efficient site usage.
Loading
2017 EDITION
BOOK YOUR SUBSCRIPTION
  • Online Tickets
  • By phone +33 1 53 45 17 17
  • In person / by post

    Festival d’Automne à Paris
    156 rue de Rivoli
    75001 Paris

Jonathan Capdevielle

À nous deux maintenant

based on A Crime by Georges Bernanos

Theatre

    SCHEDULE AND VENUES

    Jonathan Capdevielle brings to life on stage the timeless crime thriller by Georges Bernanos, The Crime. He sifts through the particularities of our different regions in France, and dissects the traditions of their straight-talking villagers. Through this portrayal of these authentic figures, he examines the human condition with empathy, tenderness and dark humour.
    At the hub of the intrigue is “the priest of Mégère”, a woman who, dressed up in God’s garments, acts in a way which is contrary to the Catholic faith. She is driven by enigmatic, deadly designs. The author’s audacity, ruse and finesse lies in the way he allows the reader to get bogged down in the labyrinthine possibilities of his or her own investigations. Seemingly lost in a no-exit thriller, and overwhelmed by the polyphony of the different characters, it is up to the reader to follow their own voice and path. The director gets straight to the heart of this explosive mixture of strange, frightening and ever so fantastical goings on. He does so by bringing upstage the role of this young female transvestite. In a disturbing, poignant way, she overturns the established order of her human environment. In the sea of this Bernanos-like chaos, we find Jonathan Capdevielle at the helm, experimenting with the multiplicity of different roles that each of his actors takes on, and a polychrome typology of the text’s interpretation. Ranging from exaltation to realism, audiences are presented with a broad spectrum of possibles, thereby blurring the frontiers between reality, dream and nightmare.

    Devised, adapted and directed by Jonathan Capdevielle
    With, Clémentine Baert, Arthur Bartlett Gillette (alternatively with Jennifer Hutt), Jonathan Capdevielle, Dimitri Doré, Jonathan Drillet, Michèle Gurtner
    Artistic advice, and assisted by Jonathan Drillet
    Stage design, Nadia Lauro
    Stage construction, Les ateliers de Nanterre-Amandiers – Marie Maresca, Michel Arnould, Gabriel Baca, Théodore Bailly, Mickaël Leblond
    Lighting, Patrick Riou
    Musical composition and coaching, Arthur Bartlett Gillette
    Costumes, Colombe Lauriot Prévost
    Sound design, Vanessa Court
    IT-based musical collaboration, Ircam, Manuel Poletti
    Stage management, Jérôme Masson
    Outside eye, Virginie Hammel
    Production, distribution, and administration, Fabrik Cassiopée, Isabelle Morel, Manon Crochemore and Romane Roussel

    Executive production, Association Poppydog // Co-produced by Le Quai, Nouveau Théâtre d’Angers ; CDN Orléans/Loiret/Centre ; Le manège, scène nationale-Reims ; Théâtre Garonne – Scène européenne (Toulouse) ; L’Arsenic, Centre d’Art scénique contemporain (Lausanne) ; Le Parvis, Scène nationale Tarbes-Pyrénées ; Ircam (Paris) ; Nanterre-Amandiers, centre dramatique national ; and Festival d’Automne à Paris // In association with Nanterre- Amandiers, centre dramatique national ; and Festival d’Automne à Paris // With support from King’s Fountain // With assistance from CND Centre national de la danse (Panin), de La Villette – Artists residency 2016 and from Quartz – Scène nationale de Brest // With support from Adami // First performed on 6th Novembre 2017 at Quai, Nouveau Théâtre d’Angers.

Aller au contenu
En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez l’utilisation de cookies notamment pour réaliser des statistiques de visites afin d’optimiser la fonctionnalité du site.
Chargement du calendrier
L'ÉDITION 2017
ABONNEMENT & RÉSERVATION
  • En ligne Billetterie
  • Par téléphone 01 53 45 17 17
  • Par correspondance

    Festival d’Automne à Paris
    156 rue de Rivoli
    75001 Paris

Jonathan Capdevielle

À nous deux maintenant

d’après Un Crime de Georges Bernanos

Théâtre

    DATES ET LIEUX

    Jonathan Capdevielle adapte pour la scène l’intemporelle enquête policière de Georges Bernanos, Un Crime. Il désosse les particularismes de nos terroirs français, décortique le franc-parler et les traditions des villageois. Au travers de ces figures authentiques, c’est la condition humaine qu’il examine avec empathie, tendresse et humour noir.
    Au nœud de l’intrigue, il y a « le curé de Mégère », un nouveau venu qui, paré de l’habit de Dieu, agit à rebours de la religion catholique, mu par un énigmatique dessein mortifère. L’audace, l’astuce et le doigté de l’auteur résident en ceci qu’il laisse le lecteur s’engloutir dans le labyrinthe de sa propre investigation. Perdu dans un polar sans issue, assourdi par la polyphonie des personnages, à chacun d’entendre sa voix et sa voie. Le metteur en scène va droit au foyer de ce volcan d’étrangeté et d’effroi, à la lisière du fantastique, mettant en scène le jeu de rôle de cette figure de prêtre, trouble et attachante, qui bouleverse l’ordre établi de son environnement humain. Dans ce chaos bernanosien, les acteurs voyagent sous la baguette de Jonathan Capdevielle, qui joue de la multiplicité des rôles attribués à chacun d’entre eux et d’une typologie polychrome d’interprétation du texte, déployant l’éventail des possibles entre exaltation et réalisme, pour mieux brouiller les frontières entre réalité, rêve et cauchemar.

    Jonathan Capdevielle présente également Adishatz / Adieu

    Conception, adaptation et mise en scène, Jonathan Capdevielle
    Avec Clémentine Baert, Arthur Bartlett Gillette (en alternance avec Jennifer Hutt), Jonathan Capdevielle, Dimitri Doré, Jonathan Drillet, Michèle Gurtner
    Conseiller artistique, assistant mise en scène, Jonathan Drillet
    Conception et réalisation scénographique, Nadia Lauro
    Construction scénographie, Les ateliers de Nanterre-Amandiers – Marie Maresca, Michel Arnould, Gabriel Baca, Théodore Bailly, Mickaël Leblond
    Lumières, Patrick Riou
    Composition musicale, Arthur Bartlett Gillette
    Costumes, Colombe Lauriot Prévost
    Réalisation de la bande son et régie son, Vanessa Court
    Collaboration informatique musicale Ircam, Manuel Poletti
    Régie générale, Jérôme Masson

    Regard extérieur, Virginie Hammel
    Production, diffusion, administration, Fabrik CassiopéeIsabelle Morel et Manon Crochemore et Romane Roussel

    Production déléguée Association Poppydog // Coproduction Le Quai Centre dramatique national Angers Pays de la Loire ; CDN Orléans/Loiret/Centre ; manège – Scène Nationale – Reims ; Théâtre Garonne – Scène européenne (Toulouse) ; L’Arsenic, Centre d’Art scénique contemporain (Lausanne) ; Le Parvis, Scène nationale Tarbes-Pyrénées ; Ircam (Paris) ; Nanterre-Amandiers, centre dramatique national ; Festival d’Automne à Paris // Coréalisation Nanterre-Amandiers, centre dramatique national ; Festival d’Automne à Paris // Avec le soutien de King’s Fountain // Avec l’aide du CND Centre national de la danse (Pantin), de La Villette – Résidence d’artistes 2016 et du Quartz – Scène nationale de Brest // L'Association Poppydog est soutenue par la DRAC Île de France - Ministère de la culture et de la communication au titre de l'aide à la structuration.
    Spectacle créé le 6 novembre 2017 au Quai Centre dramatique national Angers Pays de la Loire

    Autour du spectacle À nous deux maintenant de Jonathan Capdevielle

    - Rencontre :

    Tribune avec Jonathan Capdevielle et l’équipe artistique d’A nous deux maintenant.
    Samedi 2 décembre à l’issue de la représentation - Accès libre