Aller au contenu
By continuing to browse this site, you accept the use of cookies notably to carry out visitor statistics for more efficient site usage.
Loading
2017 EDITION
BOOK YOUR SUBSCRIPTION
  • Online Tickets
  • By phone +33 1 53 45 17 17
  • In person / by post

    Festival d’Automne à Paris
    156 rue de Rivoli
    75001 Paris

Théâtre du Radeau
François Tanguy

Soubresaut

Theatre

    SCHEDULE AND VENUES

    With Soubresaut, François Tanguy gives us a new fresco in perpetual movement. Kafka, Labiche and Dante, Bach and Kagel will be rubbing shoulders there. In addition to a multitude of characters and situations, this continual reinvention of shapes is something we have come to expect from Théâtre du Radeau.
    In 1982, François Tanguy, a distinctive figure in French theatre became the director of Théâtre du Radeau. He has been conjuring up theatrical magic with them ever since. After basing themselves on the classics, such as Molière, Shakespeare and Büchner, the company broke away from narrative and dramatic thread with its 1991 production of Chant du bouc. Since then, nine creations have brought Radeau and its audiences to an island of an extraordinary nature. It is a place where theatre is shaped in a way that we might sculpt matter of some kind. It is pulled apart into fragments and examined, in search of its form, quality of sound, or feel. It is then taken back to the workshop, where it is given a good polishing before being transformed into a gem and/or scaffolding. In Soubresaut, the stage becomes, once again, a crossroads in which moving bodies and mobile stage decors cross each other’s paths, in response to fragments of the history of theatre and the literary arts. The invitation extends to all genres: poetry, novels, diary notes, and essays. Among a whole host of others, you might hear the voices of Franz Kafka, Paul Celan, Ovid, Peter Weiss, or Eugène Labiche. Such outpourings are given free voice, and become part of the interplay between the permanent construction and deconstruction of stage and posture. Keeping the whole lot under control are the occasional nods in the direction of cinema, false playing of instruments and return journeys on makeshift slides.

    Directed and stage design by François Tanguy
    Sound design, Éric Goudard - François Tanguy
    With, Didier Bardoux, Anne Baudoux, Frode Bjørnstad, Muriel Hélary, Ida Hertu Vincent Joly, Karine Pierre, and Jean Rochereau
    Stage management, François Fauvel
    Lighting design, François Fauvel, and Julienne Havlicek Rochereau
    Technical management, Éric Goudard
    Construction, Pascal Bence, Frode Bjørnstad, François Fauvel, Éric Goudard, Julienne Havlicek Rochereau, Vincent Joly, Jimmy Péchard and François Tanguy
    Administration, Nathalie Bernard, Leila Djedid, Annick Lefranc, Martine Minette and Nathalie Quentin

    Co-produced by Théaâtre du Radeau (Le Mans) ; Théaâtre National de Bretagne – Centre Européen Théaâtral et Chorégraphique (Rennes) ; Théaâtre National de Strasbourg ; and Centre Dramatique National de Besançon Franche- Comté // In association with Nanterre-Amandiers, centre dramatique national ; and Festival d’Automne à Paris // First performed on 2nd November 2016 at Théâtre National de Bretagne – Centre Européen Théâtral et Chorégraphique (Rennes) // Théâtre du Radeau receives state aid from the Préfet de la région Pays de La Loire- Direction Régionale des Affaires Culturelles ; Le Conseil Régional des Pays de la Loire ; Le Conseil Départemental de la Sarthe and La Ville du Mans. It receives support from Le Mans Métropole.

Aller au contenu
En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez l’utilisation de cookies notamment pour réaliser des statistiques de visites afin d’optimiser la fonctionnalité du site.
Chargement du calendrier
L'ÉDITION 2017
ABONNEMENT & RÉSERVATION
  • En ligne Billetterie
  • Par téléphone 01 53 45 17 17
  • Par correspondance

    Festival d’Automne à Paris
    156 rue de Rivoli
    75001 Paris

Théâtre du Radeau
François Tanguy

Soubresaut

Théâtre

    DATES ET LIEUX
    • Nanterre-Amandiers, centre dramatique national
      22 septembre au 8 octobre

    Avec Soubresaut, François Tanguy livre une nouvelle fresque en perpétuel mouvement. S’y croisent Kafka, Labiche et Dante, Bach et Kagel, mais aussi de multiples personnages et situations, dans une continuelle réinvention des formes désormais indissociable du Théâtre du Radeau.
    Figure à part de la scène française, François Tanguy devient en 1982 metteur en scène du Théâtre du Radeau, avec lequel il invente depuis un théâtre unique en son genre. D’abord basées sur des classiques signés Molière, Shakespeare ou Büchner, les pièces de la compagnie s’affranchissent du fil narratif et dramatique en 1991 avec Chant du bouc. Depuis, neuf créations ont emmené le Radeau et ses spectateurs vers une île étonnante, où le théâtre est travaillé comme on travaille une matière, examiné par fragments, pour sa forme, sa sonorité ou son toucher, remis sur l’établi, poli, transformé en bijou et/ou en échafaudage. Dans Soubresaut, une fois encore, la scène devient un carrefour où se croisent corps et décors mobiles autour de fragments de l’histoire du théâtre et des arts littéraires. Poésie, roman, notes de journal ou essai : tous les genres sont invités. Franz Kafka, Paul Celan, Ovide, Peter Weiss, Eugène Labiche et d’autres sont dits. Autant de surgissements associés librement, mêlés à un jeu de constructions et déconstructions permanentes du décor et des postures, au gré de clins d’œil au cinéma, de faux jeux d’instruments et des montées et descentes de toboggans de fortune.

    Mise en scène, scénographie, François Tanguy
    Avec Didier Bardoux, Anne Baudoux, Frode Bjørnstad, Jean-Pierre Dupuy, Muriel Hélary, Ida Hertu, Vincent Joly, Karine Pierre, Jean Rochereau
    Élaboration sonore, Éric Goudar, François Tanguy
    Construction, Pascal Bence, Frode Bjørnstad, François Fauvel, Éric Goudard, Julienne Havlicek Rochereau, Vincent Joly, Jimmy Péchard, François Tanguy
    Administration, Intendance, Nathalie Bernard, Leila Djedid, Annick Lefranc, Martine Minette, Nathalie Quentin

    Coproduction Théâtre du Radeau (Le Mans) ; Théâtre National de Bretagne – Centre Européen Théâtral et Chorégraphique (Rennes) ; Théâtre National de Strasbourg ; Centre Dramatique National de Besançon Franche-Comté ; Théâtre Garonne – scène européenne (Toulouse) // Coréalisation Nanterre-Amandiers, centre dramatique national ; Festival d’Automne à Paris // Spectacle créé le 2 novembre 2016 au Théâtre National de Bretagne – Centre Européen Théâtral et Chorégraphique (Rennes)
    Le Théâtre du Radeau est subventionné par L’Etat - Préfet de la région Pays de La Loire- Direction Régionale des Affaires Culturelles ; Le Conseil Régional des Pays de la Loire ; Le Conseil Départemental de la Sarthe et La Ville du Mans. Il reçoit le soutien de Le Mans Métropole.

    Autour du spectacle Soubresaut de François Tanguy

    - Rencontre :
    Tribune avec François Tanguy et l'équipe du théâtre du Radeau
    Samedi 7 octobre à l’issue de la représentation. Accès libre.

    - A table !
    Le théâtre du Radeau et François Tanguy proposent de venir partager avec vous le menu qu’ils ont élaboré en complicité avec le restaurant de Nanterre-Amandiers.
    Vendredi 6 octobre à l’issue de la représentation sur réservations au 01 46 14 70 00 – tarif : 10€ (hors boissons)